Customer Reviews

Thank you to you and your staff at Café Roma for making our event last Friday night (the Gorman Retirement party) a wonderful experience.  I cannot say enough about Jeff the upstairs bartender, our hostess Sharon, our bartender Alan, and our server Hakeem.  They took excellent care of us and were so pleasant and professional.  The food and service were exceptional.  I greatly appreciate all your help with menu and wine selections, as well as your patience with our last minute changes.

We will certainly plan on having more future company events at Café Roma, and our evening there made me wonder why my husband and I don’t have dinner at your beautiful restaurant more often.  We certainly intend to correct that oversight very soon!

April 2018
Margaret McQuade


Our little soiree was fantastic!!!! Your “gal in charge” was the best. So fun. Thank you so much.

April 2018
Connie Framberger


I wanted to say thank you for making this a very successful and memorable event! My mom was sooooo happy. Sharon was amazing and anticipated the timing perfectly. We could not have found a more perfect place to host a family event! The kids will remember this for sure! The kids table was brilliant and food terrific!

March 2018
Kathy Maino Collins


Everything last night was FANTASTIC!! I cannot find one single complaint or concern and my clients were over the moon at the end of the event. Your service team, bartenders, the food, room set up, presentation and ambiance was absolutely perfect. You are so fortunate to be surrounded by such sincerely helpful and accommodating team members–they took excellent care of us. Thank you again for all of your time and suggestions. The appetizers were an absolute hit and everyone was so impressed. We will definitely be back next year!

February 2018
Kristi Hogue


I just wanted to follow up quickly and thank you guys so much for the pregame meal on Monday. Our team said the food was absolutely incredible, as was the service! I wanted to say thank you to Lisa, Marco and Maria for accommodating us. It was truly a great experience. We will be sure to pass you info along to any of our other teams that head down to SLO!

September 2017
Emerson de Oliveira


I want to thank you, Lisa, Marco, and your staff for a wonderful evening. The dinner was excellent, the tables were set elegantly, and everyone enjoyed it immensely. Sharon is unbelievably efficient, organized, considerate, and pleasant and made everything run smoothly and professionally. You all have a real gem in her.

September 2017
Carolyn Smith


Thank you so much for hosting the Math Department Annual Student Awards Banquet last evening! As always, the venue was perfect, the service was of the highest quality (and the banquet room set up perfectly) and the food was excellent. Special thanks to Lisa who is wonderful to work with and to Derek (and his team) who was very attentive and professional. We are truly grateful to you for allowing us to celebrate at Café Roma!

June 2017
Cami Reece


The banquet Saturday was a resounding success! Everyone seemed to have a great time and the food was delicious. Thank you for hosting our banquet. We will most likely get in touch with you again for next year’s banquet. Thank you.

May 2017
Nic Bowers


Please pass onto your staff what a great time we had on Saturday, April 8. The waiter and everyone were very cordial and the food was excellent. Thank you for suggesting the menu that was provided. I did not hear one complaint from anyone. Since our family is Italian and loud, the outdoor patio was perfect and nice and warm. Thank you again for all of your assistance.

April 2017
Karen Roberts


We had a wonderful party. Sharon and her staff were amazing! Appetizers and dinner were delicious. Loved having your beautiful room to ourselves so that everyone could easily move around and get to know one another. It was a perfect evening!

March 2017
Annette Brass


I just want to say Café Roma was a hit Saturday night.  Everyone raved about the food and our wait staff was superb!

December 2016
Ramie Manderscheid


All food was cooked perfect. It’s hard to get steaks cooked just right for so many and they did it.

January 2017
Linda B.